In The Eye of the Beholder

Okay, so this isn’t the most beautiful or the most colourful heart I have posted to date!  I wonder if you can guess what it actually is …..  well I’m going to keep you guessing until the very end!! 

I nearly walked by this little heart because it was so inconspicuous.  I took a second look and nearly walked on but something made me feel very protective of it … I just knew there was a message in there somewhere!!   So I took a snap and kept walking, wondering what the heck I would write about this one!!

After a few days of reflection, I realised that it doesn’t always have to be visual beauty that makes something so special … it’s the feelings that it invokes in you … what it represents to you … what memories it stirs up.  This was a little heart … perfectly formed and sitting there waiting for me to notice it.  Hearts remind me of love & happiness and so they conjure up good, positive feelings within in me … so it didn’t matter that this little heart was not colourful or quirky or mysterious … indeed it was very plain but it still made me stop and take notice because it was still a heart … and in doing so it gave me its little gift of  love!

So do you think you’ve guessed what it is??  I bet you didn’t!!

It’s a squashed piece of chewing gum on the pavement!!!   You will have to let me know if you guessed correctly!! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rosie
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 20:42:24

    I was so sure it was an oil stain! Lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

